play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Experience with Anthony Cope Ltd

    By Sarah D on 14 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    I brought a car from Anthony Cope Ltd a few weeks ago. They were so friendly and helpful when I was choosing my car. All questions that I had about the car were answered fully and the customer service was really personal. I was given a good amount of time to test drive the car. They made everything really easy when filling out the paperwork and clearly explained every step in the sale. Since buying the car they have also phoned me to check that I was happy with the car and that everything was working as it should. It was a pleasure to deal with Anthony Cope Ltd and I would definitely consider buying from them again in the future.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 28/04/20

    Hi Sarah, thank you for taking time to review our company and of course for purchasing a car from us! We are so pleased that its all been a good experience and the things are going well with your purchase.Reviews such as yours make a big difference for small car dealership such as us and your lovely review means a lot in these tough times.All of us here wish you well, keep safe and many more miles of great driving.


  • 5

    THIS is how buying a car should feel!

    By Anna C on 27 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to buy my daughter's first car from Heath at Anthony Cope. A solid business with old-fashioned values and extraordinary after-sales service. Every car is known to them - and they truly care that you drive away happy! Thank you!


  • 5

    Buying a Honda Jazz

    By Hilkary B on 21 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent and the car dealer HP very helpful indeed. Nothing was too much trouble, even down to having coffee, going to the Post Office and finding me cheaper insurance. The MOT was done quickly, and all the paperwork sorted in a very organised manner. So grateful for all his help and efficiency. Highly recommended. Good, old fashioned customer service. And I love my new (old) car!

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 21/03/20

    Dear Hilary, in these most trying of times it so very nice of you to first, leave us such a lovely review and secondly to support your local garage with your custom, we want all our customers to be pleased and HP as you know makes it all happen. If there is anything we can help you with you know were we are.So in the meantime we wish you happy and safe motoring and once again thank you for your business!


  • 5

    Buying great car from great garage

    By Mike B on 26 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for Mercedes A class had seen a few then by chance found Anthony Cope car's. The car that I was looking for was in stock even better than main dealer from start to finish well looked after even picked up at any stations near by such a great garage would definitely recommend. Such great people to by a car from.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 03/03/20

    Hi Mike, thank you very much for this great review, glad to know we have lived up to expectations, its been a pleasure to do a deal with you ,and to do business on a handshake, its like the old days! Anything we can help or assist you with in the future you know where we are, thanks once again for your much valued custom, kind regards from Anthony and Heath and the team here.


  • 5

    Fabulous Service

    By Andrea D on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    For the first time ever buying a car was NOT a stressful experience and that was thanks to Heath the car salesman at Anthony Cope Ltd..I bought Honda Jazz and it drives like a dream. Thank you SO much Anthony Cope Ltd (especiallyHeath) ...sterling work.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 26/02/20

    Hi Andrea, thank you so much for leaving us such a great review.It was good of you to buy a car from us and be so straight forward to deal with, as you are local any time you want to pop in for anything please do so, coffee or next mot etc you will be made to feel welcome.Kind regards from all of us here at Lavender garage,Heath and Anthony!


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and great service

    By Abbi M on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    The team were friendly, knowledgable and not at all pushy in helping me decide on the purchase of a new car. They went that extra mile even bringing the car to my flat to check my buggy fitted in the boot as getting there with a new baby was tricky and once purchased dropped the car to me. It was massively appreciated and would recommend for anyone looking for a car!

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 14/02/20

    Hi Abbi, thank you for taking the time for giving us such a kind review, very good of you we know you are busy and it has been a pleasure to help you out with the demo and delivery, absolutely no problem, here to help.Lastly thank you for your valued business.Kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Great Place And Great People

    By Amy W on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy customer, We received top quality customer service and did not feel we were rushed on making decisions like some other traders around, Would especially like to thank Heath for making us feel so welcome 😊

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 14/02/20

    Hi Amy, its very kind of you to both, purchase a car from us and make time for the 5 star review, it goes a long way for small businesses such as ours.Heath says hi with a smiley face! We are here for you if you need anything in the future to, kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Fiat Panda 2012 purchase

    By Steve B on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    We needed a black Fiat Panda of similar age and low miles to replace our much cared for but sadly written off car Heath the salesman went to considerable lengths to find one, then had the car serviced and cleaned before helping out with the relevant paperwork, insurance and tax on our behalf all for a very fair price. An excellent car buying experience.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 14/02/20

    Dear Steve and Joyce, what a great review! Thank you for writing this. Finding this car was a bit of a challenge but Heath really wanted to do this for you both and wants to say anything you need car help wise, he is standing by with a willing hand! its been a pleasure to meet you both, thank you so much for putting your trust in us.Kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Carolina M on 17 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I needed to buy a car quickly and was looking for a reliable dealer. A friend mentioned Anthony Cope and it could not have been a better suggestion. They had nice cars, in good condition and moved swiftly to ensure the car was checked and ready to go in 24hours. I highly recommend them.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 20/01/20

    Thank you Carolina for your kind review and for purchasing a car from us, it has been a pleasure to deal with you and thank you for making payment so quickly, if there is anything we can help you with, now or in the future please don't hesitate to ask, and maybe we will see you for your cars next service in a years time.Happy motoring from all of here at Lavender Hill Garage


  • 5

    Excellent car purchase experience

    By Sharon R on 07 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and informative sales professional. Easy booking to view car, test drive of car performed on variety of roads. Interesting facts given during drive related to car and also local area. Unpressurised and not time restricted/rushed experience. Very accommodating to our needs are car collection arrangements. Good communication via phone and text during the selling process in addition to a follow up call. Extremely pleased with car - maintainance/service excellent and immaculately valeted.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 11/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time and the lovely review that you have left for us.The detail in your review is much appreciated as others reading this will take comfort in your words.We are happy that you are so pleased with your new Audi and hope that it serves you well for many years, it was also trusting of you to make full payment a week before your collection thank you again and a happy new year from all of us here.


‹ Prev Next ›