play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Alexis P on 26 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just picked up our new car today and really happy with it. I've bought a few used cars over the years, from car supermarkets to the archetypal dodgy second hand car salesman and can honestly say this was the most positive experience I've ever had. You really get feeling that they want you to be happy with your purchase and become a repeat customer, rather than make a quick sale and get you out of the door. The whole process was very smooth and a genuine 6 month warranty gives real peace of mind. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to them again!


  • 5

    Great people to do business with, try Them out

    By Sheila T on 24 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming , and friendly . Was very helpful. Lovely to do business with . Very very happy with my car I just purchased .


  • 5

    Highly Recommended - Car Buying as it should be.

    By Malcolm A on 23 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with our new car. We were welcomed in a friendly, honest, helpful and genuine manner. The opposite of what you might expect in a car salesroom! From our first enquiry to finalising the paperwork and preparing the car to be driven away they could not have been more professional. Quibble-free after-sales service. We’d happily buy from Anthony Cope again. A relaxing and stress-free experience from an established and reliable firm.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/09/20

    Hello Malcolm, such a lovely review that you have written, very kind of you, thank you. We rely on our reviews as do our future clients, you have given us a positive review which reflects the fairness and decency of this small and local garage, we don't forget that you have a choice of where to spend your money and we are here for you now and in the future, thank you once again for you business and the great review, kind regards from the team here at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    One stop heaven.

    By Stephan E on 20 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    These guys are GODS! There is nothign they can't achieve. Our car (and worse - paperwork) was all over the shop and a right mess. They pulled it all togther is record time. The car came home sparkling.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/09/20

    Hi Stephan, its been a great experience for us too, we loved dealing dealing with you and were pleased to be part of your very full on car journey, like others before you we really do try and you some how made the whole experience well .............special! Good luck with everything you do from here, you know were we are for tea next time, so kind regards and many happy miles, you have a great car there, all the best from the sales Gods at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Found the perfect car

    By Bradley M on 02 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    What a great and easy experience it was buying a car from Anthony and Heath. They both made me feel very welcome and relaxed. After a little while of talking about the car i was looking for they showed me one they had in the showroom that fit perfectly, after the test drive and asking them a few questions I knew it was right. They couldn’t of been more helpful. They then passed the car to the garage which they share the premises with, Tom Moore at lavender hill. The guys were great and very professional at doing the service and mot so I could pick the car up the next day. Could not of asked for a better service from the whole team.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 11/09/20

    Hi Bradley, Very kind of you both to purchase you new car from us and write us a lovely review, it was good to deal with you and you and your family, indeed it was a pleasure! If there is anything else car wise we can help with now or in the future, you know where we are! All the best from the team at Lavender Hill Garage


  • 5

    Five star experience.

    By Tolga S on 02 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and support. Both Anthony and Heath were really helpful throughout my purchase.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 04/08/20

    Hi Tolga, first let me thank you for your business, followed by a thank you for the two reviews, this one and the Google one, it really helps our business that you have left this for us and of course others that may read this, you and your family were lovely to deal with, should we ever be able to help again please get in touch, all the best from the team at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Susan M on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car here was a very good, easy and friendly experience. Professional through and through. I felt safe with procedures carried out due to the Covid-19 virus. I am very satisfied with with my new car and I certainly would recommend them.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 01/08/20

    Hi Sue, thank you for the kind review, its so appreciated and really helps other future clients make a decision on where to spend their hard earned money.You have been a pleasure to deal with and we value your custom, you know where we are if we can help in the future for you, your friends and of course family, thanks again for your recommendation kind regards from the team at Lavender Hill garage!


  • 5

    A satisfied customer

    By Julie B on 16 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant car buying experience from start to finish. My initial query about the vehicle was responded to quickly. Viewing and the test drive were efficiently managed. The handover was good, as time was taken to explain each feature of the new car.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 16/07/20

    Thank you for the lovely review! It has been a pleasure to supply you with your new car, we know there is such a great choice of garages for you to choose from so your custom with us is most valued. We pride ourselves on the quality of our stock and the service we give, thank you again for your business and happy motoring from all the team here at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience with Anthony Cope Ltd

    By Sarah D on 14 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    I brought a car from Anthony Cope Ltd a few weeks ago. They were so friendly and helpful when I was choosing my car. All questions that I had about the car were answered fully and the customer service was really personal. I was given a good amount of time to test drive the car. They made everything really easy when filling out the paperwork and clearly explained every step in the sale. Since buying the car they have also phoned me to check that I was happy with the car and that everything was working as it should. It was a pleasure to deal with Anthony Cope Ltd and I would definitely consider buying from them again in the future.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 28/04/20

    Hi Sarah, thank you for taking time to review our company and of course for purchasing a car from us! We are so pleased that its all been a good experience and the things are going well with your purchase.Reviews such as yours make a big difference for small car dealership such as us and your lovely review means a lot in these tough times.All of us here wish you well, keep safe and many more miles of great driving.


  • 5

    THIS is how buying a car should feel!

    By Anna C on 27 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to buy my daughter's first car from Heath at Anthony Cope. A solid business with old-fashioned values and extraordinary after-sales service. Every car is known to them - and they truly care that you drive away happy! Thank you!


‹ Prev Next ›