play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A fair deal from an excellent garage.

    By Heather D on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the engaging and very detailed advertisement to the handover, this was a very pleasant car-buying experience. Anthony and Heath were very helpful, honest and friendly. It was refreshing not to be given the hard sell, and I appreciated the full back story together with paperwork on the vehicle which provided assurance and trust. Since I was part exchanging from some distance away, it was necessary to communicate by email in the interim and this was done very efficiently, and they did everything they said they would. I'm very happy with my choice and would have no hesitation in recommending Anthony Cope Limited.


  • 5

    Honest, reliable and professional!

    By Miss Guther O on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    These guys are honest, professional and provide excellent follow up care. I love my car, the process was made easier by Heath who has also helped fixing problems with my mums car! I would especially recommend this place to ladies who may find buying a car daunting because they have their own work shop/garage too! Sales or repairs, I can't fault them. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Anthony Cope Car Sales

    By Rory K on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall, I was very happy with the service and customer care offered by Anthony and Heath. My vehicle is running well, is covered by a 6 month warranty and I'm pretty confident, should there be a problem, that Anthony Cope will do their best to sort things out.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dr Shelley E on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mr Cope could not have been any more considerate if he tried! A fair gentleman who keeps his word. Indeed all the team, especially the receptionist (sorry can't remember her name) was helpful and considerate. I would strongly recommend Anthony Cope LTD to others.


  • 5

    5 star service and vehicles!!

    By Tracey H on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure to deal with and I got a beautiful car at a very competitive price too! Would definitely recommend to others and use again myself!!


  • 5

    Alfa

    By Stuart W on 29 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my Alfa Romeo from Anthony and heath last Friday ,25th of March , I spoke to both of them and felt comfortable and welcome. Heath was the one who was there on the day I picked the car up and covered absolutely everything I needed to know , while I was there Anthony spoke to me on the phone to make sure all was ok . I am over the moon with the service I received and absolutely love my car . Thank you both very much . Many thanks Stuart 😊

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 31/03/22

    Hi Stuart, wow thats a brilliant review for us, thank you so much, you were a pleasure to do a deal with and we a very pleased that you are enjoying your car, that really is a lovely car you have there, so good for you! Thank you for this review as we are sure it will help other prospective and future buyers, so wishing you many happy miles of motoring kind regards from the team here.


  • 5

    buying a used car

    By Anonymous on 17 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly and knowledgeable experience dealt with heath who i found tobe extremely helpful i would have no hesitation in using this compony again


  • 5

    By MANDY d on 07 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car in October this year. Great service from Heath, lovely long test drive and a stop off to show my dad. Kept in touch with updates on paperwork Would recommend and would use again

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 21/12/21

    Hi Mandy, Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely and thoughtful review, its very appreciated! We are glad to hear you are still pleased with it after a few months of ownership and that Heath looked after you, anything else we can do in the future don't hesitate to call, thanks again for your business and a Merry Christmas to you and your family!


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with them.

    By Nathan . on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After a bad experience in a large dealership I went to Anthony Cope. The lever of service couldn't have been more different. I found them to be professional and friendly, with no feeling of pressure or hard sale. I am very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend or family member.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 05/10/21

    Hi Nathan, its kind of you to review us and thank for the high recommendation, you are a much valued customer and as we are one of the smaller local garages we were able to spend as much time as you needed to achieve such a good result for you with your PX , any time we can help, please come on in. Kind regards from all of us here.


  • 5

    Excellent experience. What all dealerships should be like

    By Emmanuel R on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and great experience. I was fed up of random auto trader sellers who were just random guys selling from their houses. Heath and the team were amazing, friendly and helpful. To the point they identified the fact the car needed a service and oil changed and did this and a new MOT on the spot. That kind of honesty and service is missing. With such service I was reassured when buying my car. Who have no hesitation with dealing this company again. Legitimate car dealership.