play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

All 144 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dr Shelley E on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mr Cope could not have been any more considerate if he tried! A fair gentleman who keeps his word. Indeed all the team, especially the receptionist (sorry can't remember her name) was helpful and considerate. I would strongly recommend Anthony Cope LTD to others.


  • 5

    5 star service and vehicles!!

    By Tracey H on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure to deal with and I got a beautiful car at a very competitive price too! Would definitely recommend to others and use again myself!!


  • 5

    Great car, great price, great support

    By Geoff G on 13 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought and really low mileage, excellent condition Chevrolet Orlando from Heath & Anthony. Great buying experience with lots of useful info on the vehicle. Thoroughly recommended

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 14/02/24

    Hello Geoff, lovely to hear from you after your recent purchase and we are most grateful for your kind review, you were great deal with yourself too! You have a lovely car there with that Orlando, we wish you well and thanks again both for the review and your business, anytime you are passing come in and say hello! Kind regards, from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage


  • 5

    Hyundai i10

    By jason d on 15 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from Anthony and Heath today, I can honestly say that it was the best experience buying a car I have had in all my years buying cars, highly recommended to anyone looking to buy a used car, easy to talk to friendly atmosphere. Thanks guys brilliant service.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 18/11/23

    Hello Jason, That's a lovely review that you have left and thank you for writing it! We are pleased that you have chosen to purchase your "new to you" car from us so thank you on both counts.You have both been delightful to deal with, we are aware aware of a windscreen washer jet issue and we will get this resolved asap, in the meantime thanks again for your business.


  • 5

    One happy car buyer

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Dear Anthony Cope Ltd Many thanks for a wonderful customer service and support, heath cars sales person the best in the business great care to my grand parents when buying one of their cars. Any one looking to buy car please us Anthony cope Ltd great service all around and great care to all cars before and after you buy.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 02/11/23

    Hi A, wow what a great review, thank you! Heath said you and your grand parents were lovely to deal with and made selling cars a pleasure and fun! Thank you for being straight forward and we wish you many happy motoring miles, kind regards to you and your family, all the best from Anthony Cope Ltd


  • 5

    BMW Z4

    By Keith J on 24 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Without a doubt the most satisfying car purchase I have ever had. Heath and Anthony were both very pleasant to deal with. I never felt pressurised to buy and was given all the answers I needed to ensure I had all the details. about the vehicle I purchased. I have now had the car for a couple of weeks and am very pleased with the way it performs . I highly recommend this team if you are contemplating purchasing from Antony Cope Ltd. Even received follow up from Heath to make sure vehicle got home safely and was running OK. Excellent.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 26/04/23

    Dear Keith, thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic and well written review, It is great to hear this a few weeks after your purchase that you are pleased with your new car and the service you had from us, you were also a pleasure to deal with and were a knowledgable buyer having previously owned a similar model. That is super example you have got there and both Heath and Anthony wish you many memorable and enjoyable miles with it, here's hoping the weather improves and that you can get the roof down, if you find yourself back in Enfield do say hello, in the meantime kind regards, Anthony,Heath and all at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    My BMW

    By Anonymous on 06 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from Heath and Anthony and I can't fault the service and attention to detail from the whole experience. I'd recommend Anthony Cope Ltd to anyone looking for a car.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 08/04/23

    Hi DH, thank you the lovely review, and of course both for buying from us and your recommendation, reviews like this go along way to helping future customer in their car buying journey,we wish you many happy motoring miles, kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage!


  • 5

    The place to go

    By John D on 29 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased one of the cars being shown. Could not have had a better experience with both Anthony and Heath so helpful in every way. Would highly recommend anyone to visit them if they need a new car. Thanks both.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 30/03/23

    Hello John, thank you for leaving us a 5* review, its really appreciated by all of us here and hopefully for others reading this that are thinking of purchasing from us.You have a great person to do business with who happens to be very local. We thank you for purchasing from us and it has been a pleasure to supply you with your new car, let us know when we can assist to carry out your personal numberplate change and it will be done! Kind regards from all the team at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Second to None

    By Anonymous on 13 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Having recently part exchanged vehicles through Anthony Cope Ltd I found the experience to be high satisfactory, with thoroughly professional input and information provided by both Heath and Anthony, making the experience relaxing enjoyable and mutually beneficial The combined in depth knowledge and experience of cars and vehicle sales industry accumulated Anthony and Heath was astonishing,educational and reassuring. I would recommend this company for anyone looking for high quality vehicles and service. I have purchased many vehicles, both new and used over the past sixty plus years. This experience was by far the best, in my opinion, second to none.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 15/03/23

    Dear Derek. Thank you for the well written and lovely review that you have left, and of course for purchasing the Cooper S, from us, it has been great dealing with such a knowledgeable buyer and chatting about the many of your previously owned cars, you will be made very welcome should you come by and visit us at any time and if you think we can help or assist you with anything then please let us know, in the meantime we wish you many happy motoring miles, kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Cath T on 25 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I explained to Heath what I was looking for and my budget. Within a week he called to say they had found a potential car for me which I have just collected. Both Heath and Anthony were great to deal with. They were very honest and I did not feel pressured to buy at any time. They took the car to a dealership for a full inspection before I purchased for added reassurance. Thank you guys you were great and made the whole process seamless.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 01/03/23

    Hi Cath, thank you for this lovely review that you wrote within a hour or so of collecting your super black Picanto, this review is the fastest one ever, thank you! You have been a lovely client to deal with, so thank you for choosing to spend your £ with us, we hope your car gives you many motoring miles with smiles, kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage.