play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

All 144 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Impressed and thankful!

    By Chidi U on 12 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Really impressed with the service. Just bought a Volvo and Heath was remarkable and very professional. Spoke to Anthony too and these guys are a rare breed of professionals. The advert matched exactly what the car looked like. They'd go an extra mile for their customers (arranged a viewing at a time that suited me even when they were closed!) I'd definitely recommend them!

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/02/23

    Hi Chidi, thank you very much for leaving us an almost instant review after purchasing from us and that it was a 5 star too! Lord Heath was pleased that you and him did a deal and both of us are grateful for the feedback and of course that you purchased that lovely car from us.Good luck for the future and if you find yourself in our area don't hesitate to say hi, you made selling cars enjoyable, thanks again, from all team at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Fabulous service

    By Paul E on 28 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Sold two cars bought two Cars!! Can't praise Heath and Anthony enough. Honest, reliable and go the extra mile for the customer. We were so impressed. Sold a little Kia and replaced it with an automatic for or daughter and son and then replaced out main family car the same day (a fabulous Lexus!) . They made sure that everything was in order and really going the extra mile to satisfy us with service history etc. And a delight to deal with!! Thank you both, we will be coming back next time we buy two cars!

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 30/01/23

    Wow, thank you. We are so pleased that you are happy with the both of us and your two purchases, it was a good experience all round as we enjoyed dealing with you both too.You are a local customer to the garage and so if you need us at all then please don't hesitate to get in touch, doors are always open and coffee is on the go! Thanks once again for buying from us and this great review!


  • 5

    Amazing dealership

    By Melanie T on 09 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Without a doubt best experience I have had buying a car. I can not recommend Anthony Cope highly enough. From the first moment of walking into the showroom to driving away in my new car, has been a safe and enjoyable experience. This is a truly exceptional dealership. The staff really do go the extra mile making you feel valued and looked after. I have complete peace of mind knowing I have bought a car that is sound and that I have the back up and support if I need it going forward. Thank you so much **

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 09/01/23

    Wow, what a lovely review you have left for us! Thank you so much, both for buying a car from us and your fabulous comments.We really do pride ourselves on the quality of the cars we sell and that we make every effort to provide a totally stress free and positive buying experience for all of our super customers, just like you and your son! Being a local customer you are welcome anytime to visit for a chat, coffee, car help or a whatever! Thanks once again and the kindest regards from Anthony and Heath at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By Dionne C on 07 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I visited the show room by chance but was greeted so warmly and shown a car that Id found difficult to find elsewhere, being automatic-and easy for a fairly new driver. Managed to see a Honda Jazz and the process was smooth where Heath/His partner assisted me with registering and getting in to accustoms myself with the vehicle. I found this all a very good experience and want to return for after care of the vehicle

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 12/12/22

    Hi Dionne, wow thats a great review than you very much, Heath said that you were lovely to deal with and he appreciates you thanking him for explaining how the controls work and making sure that you were confident in driving away on collection and sorting the paperwork for both your PX and new purchase.You are a local customer and we would be delighted to see you any time in the future for your next service and MOT, or just pop in for a coffee! Once again thank you for your review and purchase, we all wish you a happy Christmas and many happy motoring miles!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Looking for a little car again after giving up my last one too soon. . Thought i could do without one as the mileage i was doing was very low. Popped in on recommendation from family. . . Good advice received and no pushy sales. Got a lovely little runnabout in excellent condition. Even delivered it and I live 30 miles away. !!!. Big thankyou to the team.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 07/12/22

    Thank you so much for both purchasing your lovely little car from us and the great review, we pride ourselves on the service we give and the friendliness of our staff, you have been lovely to deal with and this makes our job such a pleasure, once again thank you for your custom and Merry Christmas.


  • 5

    Wonderful Service

    By Anonymous on 07 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Anthony and Heath were very attentive, the service was excellent. Thank you both very much, nothing was too much for them to help me when purchasing my car.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 11/08/22

    Hello, thats very kind of you to give us such a lovely review, this is the second car that you have purchased from us this year and you, along with all our other lovely customers are very much valued, if there is any thing you need please don't hesitate to come back to us, we wish you many happy motoring miles, best regards from all the team at Anthony Cope Ltd.


  • 5

    Alfa

    By Stuart W on 29 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my Alfa Romeo from Anthony and heath last Friday ,25th of March , I spoke to both of them and felt comfortable and welcome. Heath was the one who was there on the day I picked the car up and covered absolutely everything I needed to know , while I was there Anthony spoke to me on the phone to make sure all was ok . I am over the moon with the service I received and absolutely love my car . Thank you both very much . Many thanks Stuart 😊

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 31/03/22

    Hi Stuart, wow thats a brilliant review for us, thank you so much, you were a pleasure to do a deal with and we a very pleased that you are enjoying your car, that really is a lovely car you have there, so good for you! Thank you for this review as we are sure it will help other prospective and future buyers, so wishing you many happy miles of motoring kind regards from the team here.


  • 5

    buying a used car

    By Anonymous on 17 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly and knowledgeable experience dealt with heath who i found tobe extremely helpful i would have no hesitation in using this compony again


  • 5

    By MANDY d on 07 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car in October this year. Great service from Heath, lovely long test drive and a stop off to show my dad. Kept in touch with updates on paperwork Would recommend and would use again

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 21/12/21

    Hi Mandy, Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely and thoughtful review, its very appreciated! We are glad to hear you are still pleased with it after a few months of ownership and that Heath looked after you, anything else we can do in the future don't hesitate to call, thanks again for your business and a Merry Christmas to you and your family!


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with them.

    By Nathan . on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After a bad experience in a large dealership I went to Anthony Cope. The lever of service couldn't have been more different. I found them to be professional and friendly, with no feeling of pressure or hard sale. I am very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend or family member.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 05/10/21

    Hi Nathan, its kind of you to review us and thank for the high recommendation, you are a much valued customer and as we are one of the smaller local garages we were able to spend as much time as you needed to achieve such a good result for you with your PX , any time we can help, please come on in. Kind regards from all of us here.