play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

All 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    car purchase

    By Dionne C on 07 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I visited the show room by chance but was greeted so warmly and shown a car that Id found difficult to find elsewhere, being automatic-and easy for a fairly new driver. Managed to see a Honda Jazz and the process was smooth where Heath/His partner assisted me with registering and getting in to accustoms myself with the vehicle. I found this all a very good experience and want to return for after care of the vehicle

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 12/12/22

    Hi Dionne, wow thats a great review than you very much, Heath said that you were lovely to deal with and he appreciates you thanking him for explaining how the controls work and making sure that you were confident in driving away on collection and sorting the paperwork for both your PX and new purchase.You are a local customer and we would be delighted to see you any time in the future for your next service and MOT, or just pop in for a coffee! Once again thank you for your review and purchase, we all wish you a happy Christmas and many happy motoring miles!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Looking for a little car again after giving up my last one too soon. . Thought i could do without one as the mileage i was doing was very low. Popped in on recommendation from family. . . Good advice received and no pushy sales. Got a lovely little runnabout in excellent condition. Even delivered it and I live 30 miles away. !!!. Big thankyou to the team.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 07/12/22

    Thank you so much for both purchasing your lovely little car from us and the great review, we pride ourselves on the service we give and the friendliness of our staff, you have been lovely to deal with and this makes our job such a pleasure, once again thank you for your custom and Merry Christmas.


  • 5

    Wonderful Service

    By Anonymous on 07 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Anthony and Heath were very attentive, the service was excellent. Thank you both very much, nothing was too much for them to help me when purchasing my car.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 11/08/22

    Hello, thats very kind of you to give us such a lovely review, this is the second car that you have purchased from us this year and you, along with all our other lovely customers are very much valued, if there is any thing you need please don't hesitate to come back to us, we wish you many happy motoring miles, best regards from all the team at Anthony Cope Ltd.


  • 5

    Alfa

    By Stuart W on 29 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my Alfa Romeo from Anthony and heath last Friday ,25th of March , I spoke to both of them and felt comfortable and welcome. Heath was the one who was there on the day I picked the car up and covered absolutely everything I needed to know , while I was there Anthony spoke to me on the phone to make sure all was ok . I am over the moon with the service I received and absolutely love my car . Thank you both very much . Many thanks Stuart 😊

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 31/03/22

    Hi Stuart, wow thats a brilliant review for us, thank you so much, you were a pleasure to do a deal with and we a very pleased that you are enjoying your car, that really is a lovely car you have there, so good for you! Thank you for this review as we are sure it will help other prospective and future buyers, so wishing you many happy miles of motoring kind regards from the team here.


  • 5

    buying a used car

    By Anonymous on 17 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly and knowledgeable experience dealt with heath who i found tobe extremely helpful i would have no hesitation in using this compony again


  • 5

    By MANDY d on 07 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car in October this year. Great service from Heath, lovely long test drive and a stop off to show my dad. Kept in touch with updates on paperwork Would recommend and would use again

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 21/12/21

    Hi Mandy, Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely and thoughtful review, its very appreciated! We are glad to hear you are still pleased with it after a few months of ownership and that Heath looked after you, anything else we can do in the future don't hesitate to call, thanks again for your business and a Merry Christmas to you and your family!


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with them.

    By Nathan . on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After a bad experience in a large dealership I went to Anthony Cope. The lever of service couldn't have been more different. I found them to be professional and friendly, with no feeling of pressure or hard sale. I am very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend or family member.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 05/10/21

    Hi Nathan, its kind of you to review us and thank for the high recommendation, you are a much valued customer and as we are one of the smaller local garages we were able to spend as much time as you needed to achieve such a good result for you with your PX , any time we can help, please come on in. Kind regards from all of us here.


  • 5

    Excellent experience. What all dealerships should be like

    By Emmanuel R on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and great experience. I was fed up of random auto trader sellers who were just random guys selling from their houses. Heath and the team were amazing, friendly and helpful. To the point they identified the fact the car needed a service and oil changed and did this and a new MOT on the spot. That kind of honesty and service is missing. With such service I was reassured when buying my car. Who have no hesitation with dealing this company again. Legitimate car dealership.


  • 5

    Buying a used car

    By Roy H on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Would recommend this company to anybody, excellent service from beginning to end! Great car too thank you.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 05/11/20

    Roy, thank you for the review, you have been great to deal with and we really do appreciate your custom, you are a much valued local customer, anything we can help with, the phone linking or in fact anything car related, come in and say hello, always a a pleasure to see a gentleman like you.


  • 5

    Very helpful.

    By Pat M on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After not having a car for over a year, we decided to get another one. We are previous customers there. We went along and saw one which I particularly liked. Went home to have a think through and returned a few days later. We were not pressurised and The owner took us out on test drive. The staff are very helpful and nothing too much trouble. We have complete trust in them.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/09/20

    Hi Pat, its been so nice to help you with this re visit to driving and I am pleased that our small business has been there for you, your driving skill was top notch no doubt from all the advice and pushing from your family, you have done really well, if we need any demo staff in the future we have your number! Thank you for choosing us as a place to spend your money, kind regards from all of us here at ACL