play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

All 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Anonymous on 06 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the first call to Anthony and right through to picking the car up from Heath. Heath was very informative ,very friendly and made sure we were happy with how the negotiations had gone before proceeding.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 21/12/21

    Hello R**, thank you, both for your great review and of course you valued business and trust in our garage, its been lovely to meet you and your wife and we hope that we may be able to do some business again some the in the future, we are so glad to hear you are enjoying the lovely Mini and wish you many miles of happy motoring, once again a big thank you and we all here are wishing you a Merry Christmas!


  • 5

    Amazing service from sales to aftercare

    By Anonymous on 30 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Company is excellent and provides a service you couldn’t find anywhere. From the first call I made to after buying the car they did not fail to exceed my expectations. Heath is a lovely gentlemen who spent his own time after closing to accommodate our needs. Always kept his promises and did everything he could to minimise any inconvenience to us with travelling. They are a fair and honest company. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Fantastic experience.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 30/10/21

    Hi Abbey, wow, what a fabulous review, so a big thank you from me and another from all of us at the garage, you have been lovely to deal with from the start and your custom is highly valued, once again many thanks for taking time out to review us, we wish you many miles of happy motoring.


  • 5

    The BEST car buying experience I have ever had.

    By Lucy Naughton on 13 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I hope I can buy all my future cars from Anthony Cope Ltd. An outstanding company with exceptional customer care and values. We were looked after so well by Heath who was just a delight to deal with and I will be going straight back to him before going anywhere else for my next car. The car we bought is an absolute peach; a beautiful little Kia Soul automatic. It was given a full service and valet and Heath and Anthony even delivered with a full tank of fuel to my mum who was utterly thrilled and felt very spoilt. The entire process was a complete pleasure, great care and communication, thank you so much Heath and Anthony.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 20/09/21

    Hi Lucy, You have been so kind to leave us this great review, and we must tell you that its been a absolute pleasure to help you and your mother with her next car, you have made it a enjoyable transaction for us as much as it has been for you and your family, reviews like this go a long way of helping the next potential buyer make up there mind so both Heath and i cant thank you enough, all of us here hope you and Mum enjoy your car for many years.


  • 5

    Great service all round

    By Pam Chand on 25 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Heath, the front man is a very friendly and chatty man and welcomes any new customer, He will want to go out of his way to make sure you are happy with your purchase and that everything runs smoothly, down to filling out your tax registration and even posting off your log book for you. Anthony behind the scenes also wants to see a happy customer and if Heath says something needs doing, Anthony gives it the full go ahead. I not only bought but also sold my car with Anthony Cope and all ran smoothly. Another good thing is that I was offered a 6 month warranty rather than the normal 3 months other traders offer, this is reassuring. I had a few niggles but they were all sorted out. I was even dropped off home after having to drop the car to them for the small fixtures. Great service, I would buy and sell from them again.


  • 5

    By Cesare Scrignoli on 21 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a used car from this seller and the service provided, particularly from Heath, was exceptional. Very professional but also friendly. I definitely recommend them as they really care and provide you a top class service.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Lovely people and great cars! We went to look at the car we purchased and Anthony was able to give us all the service history and all the details about the car. He was also able to tell us how the car worked. You could really see the enthusiasm that this garage has. We were also made to feel welcome. They were very helpful when it came to finance - it was very quick and easy. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Anthony.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 15/07/21

    Hello A. Thats very good of you to leave us such a great review, you bought a lovely car, i know all of our are lovely but your car is exceptional! You were good to deal with and it was a pleasure to help out with the finance at a more competitive rate for you, we wish you many happy miles with your new purchase and thank you again for your valued business.


  • 5

    This is the best car buying experience we have ever had, thanks so much

    By Lisa and Jon Clowes on 02 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we had a absolute trust and confidence in Anthony and Heath , great experience great car and great service this is how car buying should be

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 05/07/21

    Hello Jon and Lisa, wow, so very kind of you both, what a marvellous review! Thank you for your business and for being so straight forward to deal with, it was a good experience for us as well to trade with clients such as yourselves, if we can help again don't hesitate to drop by or call, we are here for you.Kind regards, Anthony and Heath


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Charlotte Bennett on 20 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a small, economical car and spotted this Kia Picanto online. All the information I needed to know was available on there and when I knew it was the perfect car for me, I rang them up looking for a test run that day. They were very efficient at allocating me time to see and test run the car that day. Heath was very friendly and very passionate about what he does and his love of all vehicles. He went through the different parts of car and made me feel at ease purchasing my first ever car.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 22/06/21

    Hi Charlotte thank you so much, both for your lovely review and your custom, we understand you have huge choice of places to spend your money, so thank you again, we wish you many happy miles of motoring, kind regards to your family too!


  • 5

    How cars should be sold

    By Scott Haggerty on 19 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    First class service with no pushy salesman. Vehicle was exactly as described. A big thankyou to Anthony and Heath.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 22/06/21

    Hi Scott, Its good to hear that we described the car so well that you purchased it, sometimes small garages, as we are really go out of their way to find beautiful examples, you have bought a lovely one, all of us here hope you have years of great motoring and if we can help you or your friends and family at any time in the future you know where we are, so thank you for your much valued business!


  • 5

    Just extremely helpful and very fair and honest

    By Dennis Conway on 16 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    A first class service - could not have asked for more.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 17/06/21

    Thank you Dennis for your lovely review it was kind of you to bother as reviews like yours help the next potential buyer with their decision.All of us here thank you for your custom and your straight forward of a "deal on a handshake" Happy motoring to you both.