play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Found the perfect car

    By Bradley M on 02 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    What a great and easy experience it was buying a car from Anthony and Heath. They both made me feel very welcome and relaxed. After a little while of talking about the car i was looking for they showed me one they had in the showroom that fit perfectly, after the test drive and asking them a few questions I knew it was right. They couldn’t of been more helpful. They then passed the car to the garage which they share the premises with, Tom Moore at lavender hill. The guys were great and very professional at doing the service and mot so I could pick the car up the next day. Could not of asked for a better service from the whole team.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 11/09/20

    Hi Bradley, Very kind of you both to purchase you new car from us and write us a lovely review, it was good to deal with you and you and your family, indeed it was a pleasure! If there is anything else car wise we can help with now or in the future, you know where we are! All the best from the team at Lavender Hill Garage


  • 5

    Five star experience.

    By Tolga S on 02 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and support. Both Anthony and Heath were really helpful throughout my purchase.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 04/08/20

    Hi Tolga, first let me thank you for your business, followed by a thank you for the two reviews, this one and the Google one, it really helps our business that you have left this for us and of course others that may read this, you and your family were lovely to deal with, should we ever be able to help again please get in touch, all the best from the team at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Susan M on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car here was a very good, easy and friendly experience. Professional through and through. I felt safe with procedures carried out due to the Covid-19 virus. I am very satisfied with with my new car and I certainly would recommend them.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 01/08/20

    Hi Sue, thank you for the kind review, its so appreciated and really helps other future clients make a decision on where to spend their hard earned money.You have been a pleasure to deal with and we value your custom, you know where we are if we can help in the future for you, your friends and of course family, thanks again for your recommendation kind regards from the team at Lavender Hill garage!


  • 5

    A satisfied customer

    By Julie B on 16 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant car buying experience from start to finish. My initial query about the vehicle was responded to quickly. Viewing and the test drive were efficiently managed. The handover was good, as time was taken to explain each feature of the new car.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 16/07/20

    Thank you for the lovely review! It has been a pleasure to supply you with your new car, we know there is such a great choice of garages for you to choose from so your custom with us is most valued. We pride ourselves on the quality of our stock and the service we give, thank you again for your business and happy motoring from all the team here at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience with Anthony Cope Ltd

    By Sarah D on 14 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    I brought a car from Anthony Cope Ltd a few weeks ago. They were so friendly and helpful when I was choosing my car. All questions that I had about the car were answered fully and the customer service was really personal. I was given a good amount of time to test drive the car. They made everything really easy when filling out the paperwork and clearly explained every step in the sale. Since buying the car they have also phoned me to check that I was happy with the car and that everything was working as it should. It was a pleasure to deal with Anthony Cope Ltd and I would definitely consider buying from them again in the future.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 28/04/20

    Hi Sarah, thank you for taking time to review our company and of course for purchasing a car from us! We are so pleased that its all been a good experience and the things are going well with your purchase.Reviews such as yours make a big difference for small car dealership such as us and your lovely review means a lot in these tough times.All of us here wish you well, keep safe and many more miles of great driving.


  • 5

    THIS is how buying a car should feel!

    By Anna C on 27 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to buy my daughter's first car from Heath at Anthony Cope. A solid business with old-fashioned values and extraordinary after-sales service. Every car is known to them - and they truly care that you drive away happy! Thank you!


  • 5

    Buying a Honda Jazz

    By Hilkary B on 21 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent and the car dealer HP very helpful indeed. Nothing was too much trouble, even down to having coffee, going to the Post Office and finding me cheaper insurance. The MOT was done quickly, and all the paperwork sorted in a very organised manner. So grateful for all his help and efficiency. Highly recommended. Good, old fashioned customer service. And I love my new (old) car!

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 21/03/20

    Dear Hilary, in these most trying of times it so very nice of you to first, leave us such a lovely review and secondly to support your local garage with your custom, we want all our customers to be pleased and HP as you know makes it all happen. If there is anything we can help you with you know were we are.So in the meantime we wish you happy and safe motoring and once again thank you for your business!


  • 5

    Buying great car from great garage

    By Mike B on 26 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for Mercedes A class had seen a few then by chance found Anthony Cope car's. The car that I was looking for was in stock even better than main dealer from start to finish well looked after even picked up at any stations near by such a great garage would definitely recommend. Such great people to by a car from.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 03/03/20

    Hi Mike, thank you very much for this great review, glad to know we have lived up to expectations, its been a pleasure to do a deal with you ,and to do business on a handshake, its like the old days! Anything we can help or assist you with in the future you know where we are, thanks once again for your much valued custom, kind regards from Anthony and Heath and the team here.


  • 5

    Fabulous Service

    By Andrea D on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    For the first time ever buying a car was NOT a stressful experience and that was thanks to Heath the car salesman at Anthony Cope Ltd..I bought Honda Jazz and it drives like a dream. Thank you SO much Anthony Cope Ltd (especiallyHeath) ...sterling work.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 26/02/20

    Hi Andrea, thank you so much for leaving us such a great review.It was good of you to buy a car from us and be so straight forward to deal with, as you are local any time you want to pop in for anything please do so, coffee or next mot etc you will be made to feel welcome.Kind regards from all of us here at Lavender garage,Heath and Anthony!


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and great service

    By Abbi M on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    The team were friendly, knowledgable and not at all pushy in helping me decide on the purchase of a new car. They went that extra mile even bringing the car to my flat to check my buggy fitted in the boot as getting there with a new baby was tricky and once purchased dropped the car to me. It was massively appreciated and would recommend for anyone looking for a car!

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 14/02/20

    Hi Abbi, thank you for taking the time for giving us such a kind review, very good of you we know you are busy and it has been a pleasure to help you out with the demo and delivery, absolutely no problem, here to help.Lastly thank you for your valued business.Kind regards from all of us at Lavender Hill Garage.