play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Carolina M on 17 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I needed to buy a car quickly and was looking for a reliable dealer. A friend mentioned Anthony Cope and it could not have been a better suggestion. They had nice cars, in good condition and moved swiftly to ensure the car was checked and ready to go in 24hours. I highly recommend them.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 20/01/20

    Thank you Carolina for your kind review and for purchasing a car from us, it has been a pleasure to deal with you and thank you for making payment so quickly, if there is anything we can help you with, now or in the future please don't hesitate to ask, and maybe we will see you for your cars next service in a years time.Happy motoring from all of here at Lavender Hill Garage


  • 5

    Excellent car purchase experience

    By Sharon R on 07 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and informative sales professional. Easy booking to view car, test drive of car performed on variety of roads. Interesting facts given during drive related to car and also local area. Unpressurised and not time restricted/rushed experience. Very accommodating to our needs are car collection arrangements. Good communication via phone and text during the selling process in addition to a follow up call. Extremely pleased with car - maintainance/service excellent and immaculately valeted.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 11/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time and the lovely review that you have left for us.The detail in your review is much appreciated as others reading this will take comfort in your words.We are happy that you are so pleased with your new Audi and hope that it serves you well for many years, it was also trusting of you to make full payment a week before your collection thank you again and a happy new year from all of us here.


  • 5

    A great customer experiance

    By Jan N on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I cannot praise this company enough. Their service and friendliness is second to none. From the initial enquiry , through the sale and the after care, they made us feel like one of the family. To sum up, a company that values its customers. Other companies should be looking at Anthony Cope for guidance on customer care

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 09/12/19

    Hi Jan, thank you so much for your lovely review, it makes such a difference to small companies like us to receive reviews like this. We really do value all of customers even the ones that may not buy. You and your partner were both knowledgeable about cars and were joy to deal with. Thank you for trusting us with your purchase, we wish you many happy miles in your new Audi, kind regards from Heath and Anthony and all the staff here.


  • 5

    Best garage I have ever experienced.

    By Sam H on 04 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    We saw the car last night on the website, phoned up this morning and spoke to Heath. He said it was fine to come and look, (no hard sell or needing a deposit, unlike some other places) The car was exactly as described. Heath let me look over the car, and allowed us to take it for a test drive, coming with us as we didn't know the area, offering for both myself and my lady wife to have a drive. I had asked when I phoned "if i like it will i be able to take it that day" Heath did say they like to do a service before customers take a car, but they could sort something out. So after my inspection and the test drive, we agreed on a price, and while we did the paperwork, we agreed that they would do an oil and filter change while we went next door for lunch, one and a half hours later we came back to it all done. I have to say, I have never had such a good and pleasant experience buying a car, and would recommend anyone going to Anthony Cope ltd. Heath was a pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 07/12/19

    Well Sam, i just don't know how to reply to this. Probably can only say you are in our top 5 of best reviews ever! You were a delight to deal with and we very much appreciate the time you have taken in making this lovely review, any time you are passing come and say hello, once again thank you for your valued business.Kind regards and happy motoring, all the best, Heath and Anthony


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Chloe L on 22 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service. The car was beautiful and looked even better in real life. I was made to feel at ease and the team were so friendly but Also professional. I would highly recommend Anthony Cope Ltd. A brilliant experience at purchasing my first vehicle.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/10/19

    Hi Chloe, what a lovely review, thank you so much for it and of course your business with this garage. We are are delighted you found just the right car from us and that the travel was worth while to get the colour you wanted, it looks so cool.Happy motoring for the future from all of us here!


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Pheobe M on 06 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car, almost in mint condition, exactly what I wanted and was an easy buy

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 09/10/19

    Hi Phoebe, great to hear all is well with your new car, thank you so much for trusting us with your purchase, all the best from the team here!


  • 5

    Friendly, attentive service

    By Ruth B on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Took my mum here to get her a little run around. and found a lovely car, perfect for her. Staff were so friendly and made it all so easy. Was really impressed by the amount of time they spent showing mum how to use the care - very patient.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 09/10/19

    Hello Ruth, what a lovely review, thank you so much, it was a pleasure to help your mother and if there is anything else we can do please just drop by the garage, anytime you are more than welcome!


  • 5

    Perfect Car Buying Experience for our Kia Picante

    By Mike T on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buy a car over the internet, never I hear you say! We did and received door to door service even though we live an hour away from the showroom! The Kia is perfect, and was just as advertised, we bought on the spot and our old car was taken away. The salesperson was a pleasure to meet and entertaining too, what more can you ask. We have the assurance of a service and MOT to be provided locally because we wouldn't let him take the car back to Enfield. We have already had a follow up to make sure all is well with "Kiri". Perfect we would highly recommend. Thanks MT

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 25/09/19

    Hello Mike, Sometimes people just hit it off, we were recommended by your friends and it all went well from then, you were lovely to deal with and made us finding you a car a lovely transaction, we don't think we sold it, you just bought it! Thank you so much, and as you know your free service and Mot is awaiting for your future call, if you need any help or advice we are her for you.


  • 5

    Fantastic and Professional

    By Debrorah S on 21 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very warm welcoming friendly staff and made me feel very comfortable when looking at the car i purchased from them. There was no pressure sales tactics .Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much for all your help and advice.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 25/09/19

    Hi Deborah, we were so happy that you managed to find the car you wanted and purchased it through us, thank you ,i am sure you will have many miles of trouble free motoring and we look forward to seeing you in a years time for your next service and MOT, in the meantime if you need any help or just want to pop in for a chat, we are here for you.


  • 5

    A unique experience ....

    By Christine P on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Being of a certain age l am sceptical of what l read in reviews but this is all true. From start to finish Heath, yes a car sales man named Heath ... Could not have been more accommodating, pleasant and a man of his word. Living in Surrey we were disappointed that the perfect sounding car for us was a long way around the M25 but as Heath had to go to a town nearer to us he brought the car to us. Agreeing to have the car he again brought the car to us, nothing too much trouble. I would highly recommend Anthony Cope Motors if you want honest personal service, something sadly lacking today in a lot of businesses.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 03/09/19

    Hello Christine, wow we don't know what to say! Thank you so much for this lovely review.Heath is very happy that you are pleased with the service he has given you, rest assured you were not singled out, he works hard to make all our clients satisfied, regardless of age! You were delightful to deal with and its been a pleasure to provide you with a car, thank you once again for your review and your business, kind regards from the staff and everyone here at,Anthony Cope cars Lavender Hill Garage