play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Toyota Yaris

    By Marcia P on 30 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great all round service. A Garage you can trust.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 15/07/19

    Thank you Marcia, its kind of you to give us a great review, we are pleased you and your family have purchased another car, all the best from us at Lavender Hill Garage!


  • 5

    Anthony Cope Ltd - All seems quite odd?

    By Antony J on 08 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Anthony Cope Ltd had a Skoda Fabia VRS. It was advertised on their company website and on AutoTrader as a trade sale. Amongst other issues, I was told that the car came with 6-month warranty and remainder of the extended manufacturer's warranty, I subsequently learnt that it was the owners’ car and only for sale privately with no warranty. Skoda also informed me that the warranty was not transferable. I am cautious about buying privately from a trader as many websites advise against this. Asked why he didn't just sell though his business, he came out with a myriad of excuses. An accountant friend explained that selling to his company before on selling to me would not be a problem and a retired used car dealer said “this does not sound right, don't buy, there many other cars out there.” Curious, agreed to meet at his house intending to buy despite the advice, but a few days later the owner withdrew the car from sale(Why)? This was a waste of my time and effort, odd from start to finish.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 09/12/18

    You were informed the car belonged personally to Mr AC from your first enquiry, its been owned by him for 4 years and from 6,000 miles, and indeed the advertisment made this quite clear.Your questions were answered yet for some reason your advisors seemed to install doubt that a car dealer has his own car regardless of what's in the V5 document. AC Ltd which has sold over 6,000 cars in 39 years of businesses believes you were unlikely ever to be content.AC himself had given you every opportunity to proceed with this purchase decided he could not spend anymore time trying to please you and your background advisors, his time has clearly been wasted in equal measure. Selling cars has been AC life, having happy and many repeat buyers plus a great name in this business is a priority for both AC Ltd and its owner, and as this was unlikely to ever be achieved with yourself, it was decided you were not the right person to do business with, odd for you perhaps but the right decision.


  • 5

    Honest to the Core

    By Miss L on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is an honest dealership. After previously having bad experiences it was refreshing to be treated with respect and looked after. Thank you H for helping me choose my nifty Mazda you’re a true gentleman. H went through all the functions and gadgets with great attention to detail and made sure I was set to drive away. Ladies you can trust this dealership.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Penny S on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer care, Anthony and Heath went the extra mile in finding my son the perfect Mitsubishi pickup truck at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Anthony Cope Ltd to others.


  • 5

    Trusted all round......I will be back for sure...

    By Jackie H on 02 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately, my car got written off a month ago. The search began to find a replacement, I had a Corsa on hire and was quite impressed with it so set out to find a decent one from a trusted source. Local showrooms barely showed any interest and offered nothing other than a hard sales pitch, nothing genuine about any of them. Internet searches revealed a lot of very dubious adverts on the likes of Gumtree so abandoned that idea. Just as I was beginning to despair, up popped an advert for a beautiful Corsa at Copes at Lavender Hill Garage, well the showroom next door to be precise. Viewed it the next morning and bought it on the spot. Heath was on duty but left me to look the car over without any hard selling but proved very helpful and knowledgeable when I wanted advice. Today I collected the car and met Anthony, couldn't ask for two nicer guys who you immediately and instinctively trusted. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Heath and Anthony to prospective buyers.


  • 5

    Couldn’t buy a car any easier than this

    By Nick M on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant on the phone and they went extra miles to find out additional information for the mini I was enquiry. From turning up to test driving and buying a car took about 40mintues plus a nice coffee. Really nice relaxing service and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy their car.


  • 5

    Professional, High Quality Service

    By Myrice P on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I could not have asked for a better service than what I received from Anthony and Heath. I was a first time buyer and was understandably quite nervous at the prospect of buying my first car. Anthony and Heath maintained professional, friendly, and reliable communications throughout the inquiries and sale. They were honest, very helpful and went above and beyond my expectations to make the experience as comfortable for me as possible. I bought a Toyota Aygo from them in September 2017; the car was in great condition and was evidently very well taken care of. They provide a 6 month warranty and I am confident that should there be any problems, they will help as best as they can. I would highly recommend Anthony Cope Ltd.; both guys are very genuine and the service provided is of high quality.


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Anita P on 11 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    All I can say is THANK YOU to Anthony and Heath for making my son and myself experience a wonderful one. Heath was a very honest man from the first phone call. The car I purchased was everything and more from the description to driving it away. Anthony filled the car with a tank of petrol and car had a full MOT. First class service. Thank you fellas, I love it, unfortunately so dos my son ¿


‹ Prev Next ›