play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Anthony Cope Ltd

At Anthony Cope Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Anthony Cope Ltd

Anthony Cope Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service and vehicles!!

    By Tracey H on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. An absolute pleasure to deal with and I got a beautiful car at a very competitive price too! Would definitely recommend to others and use again myself!!


  • 5

    Very helpful.

    By Pat M on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After not having a car for over a year, we decided to get another one. We are previous customers there. We went along and saw one which I particularly liked. Went home to have a think through and returned a few days later. We were not pressurised and The owner took us out on test drive. The staff are very helpful and nothing too much trouble. We have complete trust in them.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/09/20

    Hi Pat, its been so nice to help you with this re visit to driving and I am pleased that our small business has been there for you, your driving skill was top notch no doubt from all the advice and pushing from your family, you have done really well, if we need any demo staff in the future we have your number! Thank you for choosing us as a place to spend your money, kind regards from all of us here at ACL


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful service

    By Marilyn R on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The service I received was excellent and very friendly with nothing being to much trouble.I was made to feel very welcome and the transaction was dealt with smoothly.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 22/08/20

    Thank you Marilyn for this lovely review, it was good of you to come such a long way to purchase your new car, we do hope you are enjoying it and it won't be very long before you are properly used to it.Your review helps us with our small business so thanks once again for bothering, kind regards to the three of you from all of us here.


  • 5

    Genuine Customer Care.

    By Jacqueline B on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Initially popped in to enquire about the prospect of finding a particular type of car for my son. Spoke with Heath, a very friendly and accommodating gentleman, who managed to source a vehicle which matched our requirements, and budget, within a few days. Very pleased with the car and the excellent, friendly service throughout. Additional reassurance is provided by the warranty that is included. Heath genuinely wanted to provide the right outcome for us and I would definitely use them again.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 01/02/20

    Hello Jacqueline, thank you for a lovely review! I know you have visited our showroom a few times and we thank you for your trust by asking us to find your son a car.It has been a pleasure to do business with you and if we an help in the future with anything car related we are here for you.Thank you once again, kind regards from all the team at Lavender Hill Garage.


  • 5

    Cracking Car. Cracking People to deal with.

    By Richard W on 24 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From walking into the showroom to walking out with 'my' new car keys, I had the greatest experience form Heath and Anthony. Very helpfull with all my questions and requests. Very understanding of my situation and d the upmost to help me purchase the nicest car I will ever own. (SL600) On the day of completion, Heath picked me up from the local train station to collect the car. Brilliant People. Brilliant Service. Can't fault the car. I feel I have made 2 good friends, and will call in for a cuppa, when passing!"

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 24/10/19

    Hi Richard,Very good of you to leave us this lovely review, thank you.That is a rare and special car you have there, and as you know i was very tempted to hang on to it, in the end you bought it and to be fair it probably couldn't have gone to a better home, so sure, anytime you are in our area do pop in for that cuppa, always pleased to see a gentleman such as yourself.


  • 5

    Toyota Yaris

    By Marcia P on 30 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great all round service. A Garage you can trust.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 15/07/19

    Thank you Marcia, its kind of you to give us a great review, we are pleased you and your family have purchased another car, all the best from us at Lavender Hill Garage!


  • 5

    Anthony Cope Ltd - All seems quite odd?

    By Antony J on 08 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Anthony Cope Ltd had a Skoda Fabia VRS. It was advertised on their company website and on AutoTrader as a trade sale. Amongst other issues, I was told that the car came with 6-month warranty and remainder of the extended manufacturer's warranty, I subsequently learnt that it was the owners’ car and only for sale privately with no warranty. Skoda also informed me that the warranty was not transferable. I am cautious about buying privately from a trader as many websites advise against this. Asked why he didn't just sell though his business, he came out with a myriad of excuses. An accountant friend explained that selling to his company before on selling to me would not be a problem and a retired used car dealer said “this does not sound right, don't buy, there many other cars out there.” Curious, agreed to meet at his house intending to buy despite the advice, but a few days later the owner withdrew the car from sale(Why)? This was a waste of my time and effort, odd from start to finish.

    Reply from Anthony Cope Ltd on 09/12/18

    You were informed the car belonged personally to Mr AC from your first enquiry, its been owned by him for 4 years and from 6,000 miles, and indeed the advertisment made this quite clear.Your questions were answered yet for some reason your advisors seemed to install doubt that a car dealer has his own car regardless of what's in the V5 document. AC Ltd which has sold over 6,000 cars in 39 years of businesses believes you were unlikely ever to be content.AC himself had given you every opportunity to proceed with this purchase decided he could not spend anymore time trying to please you and your background advisors, his time has clearly been wasted in equal measure. Selling cars has been AC life, having happy and many repeat buyers plus a great name in this business is a priority for both AC Ltd and its owner, and as this was unlikely to ever be achieved with yourself, it was decided you were not the right person to do business with, odd for you perhaps but the right decision.


  • 5

    Honest to the Core

    By Miss L on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is an honest dealership. After previously having bad experiences it was refreshing to be treated with respect and looked after. Thank you H for helping me choose my nifty Mazda you’re a true gentleman. H went through all the functions and gadgets with great attention to detail and made sure I was set to drive away. Ladies you can trust this dealership.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Penny S on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer care, Anthony and Heath went the extra mile in finding my son the perfect Mitsubishi pickup truck at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Anthony Cope Ltd to others.


  • 5

    Trusted all round......I will be back for sure...

    By Jackie H on 02 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately, my car got written off a month ago. The search began to find a replacement, I had a Corsa on hire and was quite impressed with it so set out to find a decent one from a trusted source. Local showrooms barely showed any interest and offered nothing other than a hard sales pitch, nothing genuine about any of them. Internet searches revealed a lot of very dubious adverts on the likes of Gumtree so abandoned that idea. Just as I was beginning to despair, up popped an advert for a beautiful Corsa at Copes at Lavender Hill Garage, well the showroom next door to be precise. Viewed it the next morning and bought it on the spot. Heath was on duty but left me to look the car over without any hard selling but proved very helpful and knowledgeable when I wanted advice. Today I collected the car and met Anthony, couldn't ask for two nicer guys who you immediately and instinctively trusted. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Heath and Anthony to prospective buyers.